Old Sorting House

THE OLD SORTING HOUSE, 46 Essex Road, N1 8LN

Since its construction in 1855, the building has been in single occupancy; first as the Northern District Post Office and later converted into a picture theatre as The Coronet in 1911. Post war, the building was used as a hardwear merchant's warehouse, an antiques shop and a furniture store from the 1990s until 2013.

Following a period of design evolution and refinement working with architects Ben Adams Associates we are delighted to have commenced construction of our office and residential scheme for this iconic building producing:-

The main office building will provide open plan floor plates averaging 5,000ft2

 

Construction of our high quality mixed office and residential scheme commenced in January 2017 with a forecast phased completion between November 2017 and March 2018.

 

The Old Sorting House Newsletter Issue One

The Old Sorting House Newsletter Issue Two 

The Old Sorting House Newsletter Issue Three

The Old Sorting House Newsletter Issue Five

The Old Sorting House Newsletter Issue Six

 

All enquires regarding future occupation should be addressed to our letting Agents, Colliers.

Contact : 

Shaun Simons 
Director | London Offices | City Fringe

Email Shaun.Simons@colliers.com
Direct +44 20 7871 7422 | Mobile +44 7788 423131
Main +44 20 7101 2020
Colliers International
Morelands | 27 Old Street | London | EC1V 9HL